iuridclgs20170323 progress heading where

Digital Collage Art with the iPad Pro, Pencil and Affinity Photo (2018)

iuri kothe

--

update (jan/2021): I’m still using Affinity/iPad/Pencil/Unsplash… any questions? please fill this form.

Almost 2 years since my last post about collaging with the iPad… sorry, been really busy.

TL;DR: I’m still using the first model of the iPad Pro 13", the same Pencil, but i’ve ditched Pixelmator app in favor of Affinity Photo. Main reasons: unlimited layers and layer masks (which where my main requests in my last post).

My current setup, as of May 2018 is…

Hardware:
- iPad Pro 13" 2015: yep, still the first model, since apple didn’t release anything relevant in the 2017 version.
- Apple Pencil
- Tstand iPad Holder: this is as important as the pencil and the screen, simply because making art lying in bed is fucking awesome! (analog collage lovers, try doing that ;-)

Software:
- Affinity Photo app: unlimited layers and masks!

Image Sources:
- Unsplash.com: yep, just photos from this site since late 2016. I ditched wikipedia, museums, google, etc… its just simpler, all photos are copyright free and most are 3.000px+.

Note: i’m not affiliated to any company above.

Tutorial on how to make collage art:
- My process is pretty much the same i’ve written earlier, just consider i moved to affinity (and i don’t have much time to teach that now… check their video tutorials and help section). But… i’m actually thinking in doing some online/offline classes in a near future. Message me if you’d be interested: iuri.art.br@gmail.com.

‘Okay, now show me what one can do with this setup?’:

iuridclgs20180319 archface

--

--